Home Contact Us Maps Links The Constitution Marikana

Contact Details

The Human Rights Commission is the national institution established to support constitutional democracy. It is committed to promote respect for, observance of and protection of human rights for everyone without fear or favour.

NB: Kindly direct your query to the relevant section. PAIA related matters should be directed to the dedicated email. 

PAIA: section51.paia@sahrc.org.za
Complaints: complaints@sahrc.org.za
General information: info@sahrc.org.za

Twitter: @SAHRComission
YouTube: SAHRC1

For PAIA and Section 51 Manuals to the PAIA Unit. Manuals are to be submitted directly to Lindiwe Dlamini and not through the Commissions Provincial Offices:

Please e-mail the signed copy to: section51.paia@sahrc.org.za and post hard copy to the following address of the Commission;

Contact Persons for Enquiries relating to compliance with section 51 of the Promotion of Access to Information Act (PAIA):                  

011 877 3825

Ramadimeja Legodi: rlegodi@sahrc.org.za

Nomfundo Khulu: nkhulu@sahrc.org.za

Mpho Tshimane: mtshimane@sahrc.org.za

Private Bag X2700
Tel: 011 877 3803
Fax: 011 403 0625


Head Office
Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein
Tel: 011 877 3600 (Switchboard)

Directions to the Commission

Chief Executive Officer

Ms Lindiwe Khumalo

Contact: Ms Judy Hollenbach
Tel: 011 877 3622
e-mail: jhollenbach@sahrc.org.za

Acting Chief Operations Officer

Ms Chantal Kisoon
Contact: Ms Ntombentsha Lubelwana
Tel: 011 877 3613
e-mail: nlubelwana@sahrc.org.za

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Peter Makaneta
Contact: Ms Witness Ndala
Tel: 011 877 3602
e-mail: wndala@sahrc.org.za

Head of Commissioners Programme

Ms Naomi Webster
Contact:Makhosani Nwandzule
Tel: 011 877 3642

Head of Corporate Support Services

Ms Alice Price
Contact: Ms Hilda Motlalekgosi
Tel: 011 877 3623
e-mail: hmotlalekgosi@sahrc.org.za

Head of Stratergic Support and Governance

Mr Siyasanga Giyose

Contact: Ms Zamile Mbanjwa
Tel: 011 877 3606

Head of Research

Dr Khulekani Moyo

Contact: Mokgadi Nyuswa

Tel: 011 877 3628
e-mail: mnyuswa@sahrc.org.za

Head of Advocacy and Communications

Ms Dieketseng Diale
Contact: Ms Lindiwe Dlamini

Tel: 011 877 3803
e-mail: lidlamini@sahrc.org.za


Mr Isaac Mangena
Tel: 011 877 3603
e-mail: imangena@sahrc.org.za

External Communications Officer

Ms Alucia Sekgathume
Tel: 011 877 3627
e-mail: asekgathume@sahrc.org.za

Internal Communications Officer

Mr Wisani Baloyi
Tel: 011 877 3634
e-mail: wbaloyi@sahrc.org.za

Human Rights Advocacy Coordinator

Ms Joyce Tlou
Contact: Ms Lindiwe Dlamini
Tel: 011 877 3803

e-mail: lidlamini@sahrc.org.za

Head of Legal Services

Mr Pandelis Gregoriou
Contact: Ms Sizakele Ntoyi
Tel: 011 877 3621
e-mail: sntoyi@sahrc.org.za

To lodge Complaints

Promotion of Access to Information Specialist

Ms Kisha Candasamy
Email: lidlamini@sahrc.org.za
Phone: 0118773803

Form A


Contact: Ms Lindiwe Dlamini
Tel: 011 877 3803

e-mail: lidlamini@sahrc.org.za


Eastern Cape
Address: 4th Floor Oxford house, 86 Oxford street, East London, 5200
Tel: 043 722 7828/21/25 | Fax: 043 722 7830

Acting Provincial Manager
Mr Aubrey Mdazana
Contact: Yolokazi Mvovo

E-mail: ymvovo@sahrc.org.za

Gauteng Office
2nd Floor, Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein
Tel: 011 877 3750 | Fax 011 403 0668

Provincial Manager
Ms Chantal Kisoon

Contact: Nthabiseng Kwaza
E-mail: nvkwaza@sahrc.org.za

Free State
18 Keller Street, Bloemfontein
Tel: 051 447 1130 | Fax: 051 447 1128


Acting Provincial Manager
Mr Buang Jones
Contact: Alinah Khompeli
E-mail: akhompeli@sahrc.org.za

First Floor, 136 Margaret Mncadi, Durban
Tel: 031 304 7323/4/5 | Fax: 031 304 7323 

Provincial Manager
Ms Tanuja Munnoo

Contact: Kathleen Boyce
E-mail: kathleenboyce@sahrc.org.za

First Floor, Office 102, Library Garden Square, Corner of Schoeman and Grobler Streets, Polokwane
Tel: 015 291 3500 | Fax: 015 291 3505

Provincial Manager
Mr Victor Mavhidula
Contact:Mahlatse Ngobeni
E-mail: mngobeni@sahrc.org.za

4th Floor Carltex Building, 32 Bell Street, Nelspruit
Tel: 013 752 8292 | Fax: 013 752 6890

Provincial Manager
Mr Eric Mokonyama
Contact:Carol Ngwenyama
E-mail: cngwenyama@sahrc.org.za

Northern Cape
45 Mark and Scot Road, Ancorley Building, Upington
Tel: 054 332 3993/4 | Fax: 054 332 7750

Provincial Manager
Ms Chantelle Williams
Contact:Zukiswa Louw
E-mail: zlouw@sahrc.org.za

North West
25 Heystek Street, Rustenburg
Tel: 014 592 0694 | Fax: 014 594 1069  

Acting Provincial Manager
Ms Mpho Boikanyo
Contact:Poppy Mochadibane
E-mail: pmochadibane@sahrc.org.za

Western Cape
7th Floor ABSA building, 132 Adderley Street, Cape Town
Tel: 021 426 2277 | Fax: 021 426 2875

Provincial Manager
Karam Singh
Contact: Shafeeqah Salie
E-mail: ssalie@sahrc.org.za


For PAIA and Section 51 Manuals to the PAIA Unit. Manuals are to be submitted directly to Lindiwe Dlamini and not through the Commissions Provincial Offices:


The Commission is available on social media

SAHRC TWITTER.jpg One.jpg @SAHRCommission

Facebook-Icon.jpg SA Human Rights Commission

YOU1.png SAHRC 1

To lodge a human rights violation complaint, click here.

or Call 011 877 3600
e-mail: complaints@sahrc.org.za

Provincial contact details are available here

PAIA section 14 Manual.jpg


SAHRC hosts national investigative hearing on human rights violations in Khoisan communities
SAHRC condemns police actions in the killing of Krugersdorp suspect
SAHRC calls on authorities to act with speed to resolve student protests
POSTPONEMENT OF THE 20 Year SAHRC Commemorative Gala Dinner and Conference: 26 - 27 October 2015
SAHRC launches Report on access to emergency medical services (EMS)


Pfanelo October Edition

Upcoming Events

26-28 Oct: Human Rights Clinic, Free State, ThabaNchu, Tweespruit and Excelsior
27-28 Oct: Human Rights Clinic, Gauteng    Stinkwater- City of Tshwane Metro
27-28 Oct: Human Rights  Clinic,  Western Cape, Uniondale, Uniondale Local Municipality
26-27 Oct: Human Rights Clinic,  Eastern Cape, Cala/ Engcobo
03-06 Nov: Human Rights Clinic, Northern Cape, Jan Kempdorp
05 Nov: Workshop on LGBTI,  Free State, Welkom
12 Nov: Workshop on child rights and parental responsibilities, Gauteng, Zodiac Primary School- Lenasia; City of Joburg
18 Nov: Community dialogue on non-nationals, KZN, KwaMakutha- Isipingo


Report any fraudulent and/or unethical behavior taking place in the Commission anonymously to the SAHRC Tip-offs Line.

FreeCall: 0800 222 365
Email: sahrc@tip-offs.com
FreeFax: 0800 00 77 88
FreePost: KZN 138, Umhlanga Rocks 4320
Website: www.tip-offs.com

Independently managed by the Office of the Public Service Commission.


SAHRC Programmes

Since its establishment, the SAHRC has dedicated itself to:
•  Raising awareness;
•  Monitoring and assessment;
•  Education and training
•  Addressing human rights violations

How can the SAHRC help?

The SAHRC promotes, protects and monitors human rights in South Africa. It also has a specific responsibility to promote and monitor the implemen-
tation of PAIA.


08 March – International Women’s Day
21 March - Human Rights Day
27 April – Freedom day
1 May - Workers day
03 May – World Press Freedom Day

[See more]