Home Contact Us Maps Links

Contact Details

The Human Rights Commission is the national institution established to support constitutional democracy. It is committed to promote respect for, observance of and protection of human rights for everyone without fear or favour.

WEBSITE: www.sahrc.org.za
General information: info@sahrc.org.za
Complaints: complaints@sahrc.org.za

Twitter: @SAHRComission
FacebookSAhumanrightscommission
YouTube: SAHRC1


Head Office
Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein
Tel: 011 877 3600 (Switchboard)

Directions to the Commission


Chief Executive Officer

Mr Kayum Ahmed

Contact: Ms Judy Hollenbach
Tel: 011 877 3600
e-mail: jhollenbach@sahrc.org.za






Chief Operations Officer

Ms Lindiwe Khumalo
Contact: Ms Ntombentsha Lubelwana
Tel: 011 877 3613
e-mail: nlubelwana@sahrc.org.za

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Peter Makaneta
Contact: Ms Witness Ndala
Tel: 011 877 3602
e-mail: wndala@sahrc.org.za

Head of Commissioners Programme

Ms Naomi Webster
Contact:Makhosani Nwandzule
Tel: 011 877 3642
e-mail:mnwandzule@sahrc.org.za

Head of Corporate Support Services

Ms Alice Price
Contact: Ms Hilda Motlalekgosi
Tel: 011 877 3623
e-mail: hmotlalekgosi@sahrc.org.za

Head of Stratergic Support and Governance

Mr Siyasanga Giyose

Contact: Ms Zamile Mbanjwa
Tel: 011 877 3606
e-mail:zmbanjwa@sahrc.org.za

Head of Research

Mr Karam Singh

Contact: Mokgadi Nyuswa

Tel: 011 877 3628
e-mail: mnyuswa@sahrc.org.za

Communications Coordinator

Media Enquiries

Mr Isaac Mangena
Tel: 011 877 3603
e-mail: imangena@sahrc.org.za

Externam Communications Officer

Ms Alucia Sekgathume
Tel: 011 877 3627
e-mail: asekgathume@sahrc.org.za

Webmaster: Mr Wisani Baloyi
Tel: 011 877 3634
e-mail: info@sahrc.org.za

Human Rights Advocacy Coordinator

Ms Joyce Tlou
Contact: Ms Lindiwe Dlamini
Tel: 011 877 3803

e-mail: lidlamini@sahrc.org.za

Head of Legal Services

Mr Pandelis Gregoriou
Contact: Ms Sizakele Ntoyi
Tel: 011 877 3621
e-mail: sntoyi@sahrc.org.za

To lodge Complaints

Promotion of Access to Information Specialist

Mr Pandelis Gregoriou
Email: lidlamini@sahrc.org.za
Phone: 0118773803

Form A

Admin

Contact: Ms Lindiwe Dlamini
Tel: 011 877 3803

e-mail: lidlamini@sahrc.org.za



PROVINCIAL OFFICES

Eastern Cape
Address: 4th Floor Oxford house, 86 Oxford street, East London, 5200
Tel: 043 722 7828/21/25 | Fax: 043 722 7830

Acting Provincial Manager
Mr Loyiso Mpondo
Contact: Yolokazi Mvovo

E-mail: ymvovo@sahrc.org.za

Gauteng Office
2nd Floor, Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein
Tel: 011 877 3750 | Fax 011 403 0668

Provincial Manager
Ms Chantal Kisoon

Contact: Nthabiseng Kwaza
E-mail: nvkwaza@sahrc.org.za

Free State
18 Keller Street, Bloemfontein
Tel: 051 447 1130 | Fax: 051 447 1128

 

Acting Provincial Manager
Mr Buang Jones
Contact: Baneoang Pitso
E-mail: bpitso@sahrc.org.za


KwaZulu-Natal
First Floor, 136 Margaret Mncadi, Durban
Tel: 031 304 7323/4/5 | Fax: 031 304 7323 

Provincial Manager
Ms Tanuja Munnoo

Contact: Lindiwe Dlamini
E-mail: ldlamini@sahrc.org.za

Limpopo
First Floor, Office 102, Library Garden Square, Corner of Schoeman and Grobler Streets, Polokwane
Tel: 015 291 3500 | Fax: 015 291 3505

Provincial Manager
Mr Victor Mavhidula
Contact:Mahlatse Ngobeni
E-mail: mngobeni@sahrc.org.za

Mpumalanga
4th Floor Carltex Building, 32 Bell Street, Nelspruit
Tel: 013 752 8292 | Fax: 013 752 6890

Provincial Manager
Mr Eric Mokonyama
Contact:Carol Ngwenyama
E-mail: cngwenyama@sahrc.org.za

Northern Cape
45 Mark and Scot Road, Ancorley Building, Upington
Tel: 054 332 3993/4 | Fax: 054 332 7750

Provincial Manager
Chantelle Williams
Contact:Martie Muntingh
E-mail: mmuntingh@sahrc.org.za

North West
170 Klopper Street, Rustenburg
Tel: 014 592 0694 | Fax: 014 594 1069  

Provincial Manager
Mr Iqbal Suleman
Contact:Poppy Mochadibane
E-mail: pmochadibane@sahrc.org.za

Western Cape
7th Floor ABSA building, 132 Adderley Street, Cape Town
Tel: 021 426 2277 | Fax: 021 426 2875

Provincial Manager
Ms Melanie Dugmore
Contact:Shafeeqah Salie
E-mail: ssalie@sahrc.org.za

 


For PAIA and Section 51 Manuals to the PAIA Unit. Manuals are to be submitted directly to Lindiwe Dlamini and not through the Commissions Provincial Offices:


The Commission is available on social media

SAHRC TWITTER.jpg One.jpg @SAHRCommission

Facebook-Icon.jpg SAhumanrightscommission

YOU1.png SAHRC 1


DATABASE REGISTRATION 2014

Click here for more information


Complaints banner on top.jpg


PAIA section 14 Manual.jpg


MEDIA STATEMENTS

Rights to health of Lindela detainees violated - SAHRC
SAHRC probes challenges facing farming communities
Failure to provide scholar transport violates right to education, SAHRC
High Court Judgment a victory for migrants in South Africa
SAHRC calls on Government to address systemic Land Claims challenges in order to fast-track restitution of land rights


SAHRC NEWSLETTER

Pfanelo September Edition



SAHRC Tip-offs Hotline

Report any fraudulent and/or unethical behavior taking place in the Commission anonymously to the SAHRC Tip-offs Line.

FreeCall:0800 701 701

Email:integrity@publicservicecorruptionhotline.org.za

FreePost:KZN, 582 Umhlanga Rocks, 4320

FreeFax:0800 204 965

SMS: 39772

To lodge a human rights violation complaint, click here.

Independently managed by Office of the Public Service Commission.


 

SAHRC Programmes

Since its establishment, the SAHRC has dedicated itself to:
•  Raising awareness;
•  Monitoring and assessment;
•  Education and training
•  Addressing human rights violations

How can the SAHRC help?

The SAHRC promotes, protects and monitors human rights in South Africa. It also has a specific responsibility to promote and monitor the implemen-
tation of PAIA.

Calendar

01 June – International Children’s Day
05 June – World Environment Day
15 June
World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
09 August – Women’s Day
16 June
Youth Day
20 June – World Refugee Day

[See more]